Skip to main content

2017 National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2017 award results. See awards for the current year.


Group Awards

Surgeon General's Report Team

In recognition of outstanding effort in bringing The Surgeon General's Report on Alcohol, Drugs and Health to fruition and supporting its dissemination.

  • Maureen P. Boyle, NIDA
  • Vivian B. Faden, NIAAA
  • Ralph W. Hingson, NIAAA
  • Jennifer A. Hobin, NIAAA
  • George F. Koob, NIAAA
  • Patricia A. Powell, NIAAA
  • Nora D. Volkow, NIDA
  • Eric M. Wargo, NIDA
  • Bridget D. Williams-Simmons, NIAAA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Jonathan K. Folkers, NIAAA


  • Ho T. Lam, NIAAA


  • Megan L. Ryan, NIAAA