Skip to main content

2017 National Library of Medicine (NLM) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2017 award results. See awards for the current year.


Individual Awards

For exceptional leadership in helping NIH meet its federal security obligations.

  • Donald J. Potvin, NLM


Individual Awards

For his outstanding scientific and administrative leadership in program development, policy formulation, and operational management of the NCBI and his dedicated service to NLM.

  • Dennis A. Benson, NLM

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Ivor D'Souza, NLM


  • Dianna L. Adams, NLM
  • Ivor L. D'Souza, NLM
  • Thomas J. O'Hare, NLM


  • Tanya Barrett, NLM