Skip to main content

2019 National Library of Medicine (NLM) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2019 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • David Landsman, NLM


Individual Awards

In recognition of sustained excellence and outstanding leadership in the creation, preservation and dissemination of digital media assets in support of NLM programs.

  • Anne Altemus, NLM

For effectively leading a key NLM program into the age of digital collecting.

  • Jennifer Marill, NLM

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • James Ostell, NLM


  • Milton Corn, NLM


  • Dianne Babski, NLM
  • Rebecca Williams, NLM