Skip to main content

2022 National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Awards

Viewing past awards

You are viewing 2022 award results. See awards for the current year.

Ruth L. Kirschstein Mentoring Award

Individual Awards

For exemplary performance while demonstrating significant leadership, skill, and ability in serving as a mentor.

  • Yavin Shaham, NIDA


Individual Awards

For exemplary leadership of NIDA's Services Research Branch, the Justice Community Opioid Innovation Network, and the HEAL TRPTOA team.

  • Tisha Wiley, NIDA

Recognition Across NIH

The following individuals are recognized as part of a group hosted by another IC.


  • Amy Newman, NIDA


  • Minnjuan Flournoy Floyd, NIDA
  • Richard Jenkins, NIDA
  • Vasundhara Varthakavi, NIDA


  • Kathleen Etz, NIDA


  • Christine Frate, NIDA
  • Christopher Halstead, NIDA
  • Kyle Miller, NIDA
  • Jeffrey Moore, NIDA
  • Brian O'Laughlin, NIDA


  • Albert Avila, NIDA


  • Minnjuan Flournoy Floyd, NIDA
  • Jonathan Pollock, NIDA
  • Julia Zur, NIDA


  • Osama Abulseoud, NIDA
  • Albert Avila, NIDA
  • Kathleen Etz, NIDA
  • Karran Phillips, NIDA
  • Daniel Stimson, NIDA
  • Stacy Yung, NIDA